In My Head.

Most mornings, I wake up with a song in my head. Totally randomly. I don’t have a music alarm clock and I don’t listen to music as I fall asleep. It just pops in there some time between slumber and morning. And it’s usually totally random.

One week, far longer ago than I should probably admit, I decided to track what was in my head every morning.

Monday

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/t3M3hkWpkHw&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

“Kookaburra” – Yes, I started the week with this infectious nursery rhyme from grade school in my head. And I was truly evil and let people know and then they had it in their heads. MUAHAHA.

Tuesday

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/YuqHlv1YPe0&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

“I Love You More Today than Yesterday” by Spiral Staircase – Seriously?! How the hell did this get in my head?! Ok, so this song is really awesome. My sleep-self must be super awesome.

Wednesday

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/GuWMW7hVdTs&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

“Are You that Somebody?” by Aaliyah feat. Timbaland – This did not surprise me at all, seeing as during this timeframe it was in my head more than it was not (baby noise).

Thursday 

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/gG50h6ajBDg&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

“Stronger” by Kanye West – My sleepself must also be part robot. Me likey.

Friday

“Talk that Talk” by Rihanna feat. Jay-Z – Yup, no idea. A song I’ve only really listened to in passing. Yay passive listening inserting itself into your brain.

Saturday

“Hello, My Baby” – Three letters: WTF.

Sunday

“Take Care” by Drake feat. Rihanna – Totally understand this: I just love the song.

* * *

No shame. Ever.

Tagged , ,

Tell Me How You Really Feel

