A Sunday in the Park

(I have to admit–I almost wish it was a Saturdaaaay . . .in the park. But it wasn’t the fourth of the july.)

I was able to celebrate my first day free from my part-time job and ring in the month of April with good friends and a lovely day in the park. The Lilac Arboretum at Ewing Park, to be specific.

We brought along plenty of picnic fixin’s (pasta salad and cheese and bread and chutney oh my!).

We may have even broken the rules just a little bit.

It was just so nice being there. And not having to worry about getting ready for work. Or being on a schedule. And being able to change my plans at a moment’s notice. So nice.

Looking forward to so many more Sundays of leisure. Sunday may just end up my favorite day of the week.

Tagged , , , ,

Tell Me How You Really Feel

