All Part of the Curve

A few months ago, I was in the zone.

I was blog happy and had content running out my fingers. I thought to myself, “Wow, why did I ever not post all the time?! I’m going to stay like this forever!” Nope. Not true.

The past few weeks have passed with little to say. My camera has remain untouched. I haven’t really wanted to pick it up. I haven’t had as many ideas; I haven’t felt like challenging myself as much.

And that’s okay. It just means that I find myself writing another blog post about blog posting and reassuring myself that this is normal. So, sorry about that.

What have I been doing in the mean time? I’ve given up pop. Two weeks strong. I’ve paid down more credit debt. I’ve cleaned my room and kept it clean for almost two weeks (not counting you, pile of clean laundry). I’ve worn a bra over a dress in public. I’ve de-privatized my twitter account. I’ve worked long hours at my job. I’ve formulated a plan for quitting my part-time job. (I swear I have.) I’ve decided to convert all my old 8mm videos from college to DVD (and am not-so-patiently awaiting the return of the first one I dropped off). My Dad had a birthday. I’ve celebrated the birthdays of friends. I’ve gotten pouty thinking about celebrating my 30th in less than two months. I had a nasty sinus infection. And a double ear infection. I watched a lot of Workaholics.

And I know I’ll probably hit a point where all I want to do is take pictures or write again. It’s all part of the curve.

Tagged , , ,

Tell Me How You Really Feel

