Color Me: Blades of Grass

The word “palette” is in my blog title, yet this is the first palette I have created.

I heard about a new challenge today and I just had to try, as I have never made my own palette before. Sure, I’ve used the eyedropper tool to select complimentary colors based on colors found in a photo, but I’ve never displayed it before.

If you want to give it a try, join the challenge at leavesnbloom. I heard about this through deb duty photography and used a template found at the coffeeshop blog (seriously–so many useful templates and tools there!).

While I won’t participate every week, it was definitely fun to do something different.

Leavesnbloom Studio

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “Color Me: Blades of Grass

  1. Thankyou for joining in this week with Color Me Weekly and you’ve created such a lovely color palette with good leading lines in your composition.

  2. Julia says:

    Love what you have done with this image!

  3. adangross says:

    Thank you all! Eager to participate more in Color Me Weekly.

  4. deb says:

    Oh I love the photo you chose! Such beautiful shades of blue and green. Really lovely perspective too!

  5. Linda says:

    I love the simplicity of the photo and the colour splash works really well with it.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Linda
    http://coachhousecraftingonabudget.blogspot.com/2012/02/colour-splash.html

Tell Me How You Really Feel

