The Color Room.

As I scan through more and more of my old negatives from my darkroom days, I keep finding more pieces that were under appreciated at the time. When I was starting my color classes, my first project involved focusing on just one color. I chose . . . brown. Very exciting, I know.

I shot one roll (remember those?!) in the lounge of my friend Adria’s dorm. Adria was essentially one of my muses and still a great source of inspiration. I tried to call-out the brown in every shot by using bright colors and alternate lighting sources.

(Also, pretty sad that my scanner I just purchased about a month ago is already showing signs of wear from over-use. WHOOPS.)


and then, she {snapped}

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “The Color Room.

  1. wow, i never knew anybody else named adria! one of my best friends from high school is an adria. this for some reason excites me that there is another one out there.

  2. Ms. Becky says:

    your shots are very artistic – love the color combinations. a study in brown. and with film no less. those were the days. I still love film but it would be expensive now in comparison to a digital. the first shot is my fave. happy Monday to you.

  3. lisa says:

    I just love the vintage look to this wonderful series.
    Beautifully done!

    Thank you so much for sharing with us today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a great day!

    lisa.

  4. The shots of the bag are so creative and are enjoyable to look at.

  5. Ewa says:

    brown color is great:))

  6. rachel says:

    the polka dots as background are really great. thank you for showing off your shot!

Tell Me How You Really Feel

