Blog of Broken Dreams?

There is nothing I want more than to blog with some sort of consistency. But I also don’t want to be so constrained by topic limits and scope that writing becomes a chore. So I created this blog with the theme of “whatever” and “whenever.” And sometimes that works. Other times, well . . . it’s just a big pile of slop with the consistency of runny soup. (Not quite the consistency I am looking for.)

If you were to filter this “blog” by the category “goals/ambition” you would surely find post after post detailing what I’m going to do, how I’m going to change, why I’m going to change . . . but where’s the action? I’m not turning this post into another one of those posts (despite the categorization). Maybe I should force myself to read all of them as some form of toture.

The issue here is not so much with lack of execution as it is with lack of any action whatsoever. I love to write. Truly LOVE. I love to create; I love to share. And yet most days these pages remain blank.

Back in the day, I was a livejournal junkie. Multiple posts a day–there was no filter. (Ch-check it out. Although most is friends-only there are sure to be some gems still visible: YE OLDE LIVEJOURNAL.) There was junk, but there was no filter. In present day, I tweet a lot. I’ve pulled back a lot on that, but it’s still a lot. And here’s where I would normally throw in a rant about how technology is turning our communications into processes rather than interactions, but I guess I’ll save that for another day.

So what am I doing here? I have no idea. Would I be better off with a theme or a goal to this whole thing? Maybe. Do I want to do that? Probably not. Truth is I have so many interests and ideas and am so all over the place.

I’ll stick with what’s broken, but make solid attempts to break it more often. And that’s a promise.

Tagged

Tell Me How You Really Feel

