You Capture – Halloween & Silence

I always have the best intentions of participating in You Capture, but I’ve never “gotten around to it.”  To be honest, many times I have gone out and taken photos with the theme in mind, but then never got around to posting.  So here it goes . . .

HALLOWEEN

Halloween is perhaps the best time of the year for really weird candid shots.  There’s so much going on here–I don’t even know where to start.

SILENCE

I went out and shot a bit with silence in mind.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t too sold on anything I shot.  Plus, I was absorbed in my own silence as one of my friend’s passed away unexpectedly this weekend.  He was a good person.  A smart ass who could say the wrong thing from time to time, but a GOOD person.  Not afraid to reach out to others for help, or provide an ear or shoulder for friends that needed him.  Too young.  And, of course, gets you thinking about your own mortality (such an unwelcome side effect).

Although not consistent with the rules, as these were not shot this week, I wanted to share some images I took two weeks ago that seem to hit silence and my current mood right on the head.  I figure if I don’t start now, I’ll never start.

Now it’s time to go back to the silence.

I will make it a goal to post every week.  Everything will be straight off the camera, unless otherwise stated.

You can find more information about You Capture by visiting:

Tagged , , ,

Tell Me How You Really Feel

