Flashback Friday

Ahh, it’s that time again.  Let’s see what I was up to this time last year, and the year before, and the year before . . .

Little 500, Tribute shows featuring an ex-boyfriend, finals, laziness, change . . .

April 22nd, 2001 | Age: 18 | Music: None

HELOO! little 5 is muy fun. i got homr from bad party. all music peoples. but i did a keg stand. i am talking to keith. night night.

* * *

April 28th, 2002 | Age: 19 | Music: Taking Back Sunday – You’re So Last Summer

i decided to sit in my computer chair for once rather than my bed…this is a strange new experience…

this weekend has been a blast thus far. today definitely won’t be, but that’s okay. i was glad that Kate came with me last night. We’ve never really hung out before without Brook, so it was a new and crazy experience…and i mean CRAY-ZAY!!!

muahahhaha. i actually made it to the show on time for once and was less inhibited when it came to picture taking…i actually got up on the speakers and on stage and everything. woot woot!

the guys and erin were wonderful as usual! I just wanted to jump all of them! HA.

we set up the tent again, but i was left all alone to take it down. :( that made me cry…no, not really.

I only actually cried like twice though…it’s so hard not to when there is a guy up on stage that at one time in your life would have done ANYTHING for you and he is singing about how you did him wrong…i feel horrible for hurting someone like that, but life goes on. i just realized since i’m never living in lowell again that that was probably the last time i will ever see him.

during bluescreen, it started pouring raining and i decided we should go skip around in the rain, even though kate and i were wearing white shirts…ha ha ha. that was pretty fun.

then they did the tribute dance in front of the stage. take my breath away!

afterwords, we were all outside talking with the bluescreen dudes and i told them that i knew terry from strange reality and that i used to date him. That was followed by jaws dropping and fingers pointing and mouths saying “YOU’RE THE GIRL!! Did you know the WHOLE ALBUM was about you??!?!?!!”

that was a bit embarassing but flattering at the same time…

the guys all went home to sleep for today’s show at Butler and Kate was feeling restless. We got invited to the bluescreen afterparty so we went. i only stayed for like twenty minutes because i was tired, but kate stayed there.

muahahhahha.

now to start loading the car…

* * *

April 24th, 2003 | Age: 20 | Music: None

i’ve been attempting to busy myself with throwing myself into my art projects. the result? an extreme lack of effort thrown towards the classes for my actual major.

but i will tell you this:
higher wages lower the quitting rate and therefore reduce hiring and training costs. when you drop the wage, you will lose your better workers.

…there. i studied.

this past week has been very strange. varying degrees of extremely good and extremely bad. nothing in the middle.

i don’t know where i stand for next year in several important areas and that is killing me. if you see someone next year living in a cardboard box outside the dorms begging for scraps, that will probably be me.

i’ve been taking photos for money recently. although this may seem like “selling out”, to me it is simply CASHING IN. bling bling.

i need to stop worrying and thinking and just start doing.

blah.

* * *

April 26th, 2004 | Age: 21 | Music: None

Have you ever had so many thoughts in your head that were oh-so important and been on the verge of so many changes all at the same time? A lot has gone on in the past week or so, yet I really don’t feel I have anything to share. For once I am actually carrying out my goal of attempting to become a more private person. Plus it seems rare these days to find people who actually want to/do listen.

* * *

April 24th, 2005 | Age: 22 | Music: None

Went on a date friday. With Earl. Gay men are the best dates ever. Dinner and a movie, AND arcade time. Didn’t have to put out either.

My goal is to have 5 jobs this summer. 1 down, 4 to go.

Hot Matt will be here this summer, and his roomate is trying to sublet his room to me. That would be oh so bad…in the best way ever.

Cracker Barrell yesterday.

I have excema and I hate it. Seriously. It is the worst thing for my self-esteem.

Bars, bars, bars.

Gave blood for the first time EVER on friday. It was seriously the most fun thing all weekend. I loved it. I am fascinated with needles and blood. (Yeah, weird.) Plus, it was me, Melanie, Bill St.John, and Cameron on the bus. You don’t know them, but let just say it results in non-stop laughing, talking about keigels with the phlebotonist, dancing, and cameron making a turniquet out of his belt. I am going to start regularly donating. I am almost was unable to.

New outfit from J. Crew = me happy.

Hot curlers.

Brown skin, brown hair, brown eyes.

“Give Judy My Notice”

Ran into Matt too many times and it was great. Crushes are great.

This is a post!

My cellphone is sitill jacked, but I do not care!!!

* * *

April 22nd, 2007 | Age: 24 | Music: None

DEVELOPMENTS:

I graduate from law school on May 11th.

Wednesday is my last day of school FOREVER. Unless you include the bar review classes I will have EVERY DAY this summer as school. Which they basically are. So, I guess it’s not really my last day of school. And unless I decide to go back to school for my LLM or MBA. Which is not likely, but only for financial reasons.

I found a statement from my student loans from before I started law school. My loans were coming due and it had a payment schedule on it. The highest they ever got were $130 a month. CAN YOU IMAGINE???!!! Right now as it is, I will be having 5 seperate payments [even with having already consolidated ALL my federal from all four years of undergrad and all three grad] of about $130 a month, and one for $54 a month [bar loan], as well as my $406 car payment [which will be paid off in 2010]. BLECH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any sugar daddies looking for someone to support?!?!?!?!

I am signing a lease for my new apartment in Indianola [where my job will be] tomorrow. A two-bedroom all to myself! It was actually the cheapest/nicest one I could find! 820 square feet all to myself, closer parking than I currently have, a DISHWASHER . . . all for only $560/month!!!

I have mentioned too many dollar amounts here. Do you want to know my salary? Maybe the amount of health insurance premiums I paid last month? Maybe some other time . . .

I played homerun derby last night and actually scored two homeruns!!! This was after I spent friday night at an I-Cubs game, saturday day watching the cubs/cards games outside in the sun, and buying a pack of baseball cards. BASEBALL!!!

I wish I was licensed to practice law RIGHT NOW and licensed to do so in Indiana so I could tell some Valpo police officers what the hell is up . . . BASTARDS!!!!!

* * *

April 28th, 2008 | Age: 25 | Music: None

I woke up totally sick.

I am at work checking my email and putting up my “out of office” assistant.

Why the hell am I sick? I’ve been taking super good care of myself: getting plenty of sleep, working out a LOT (average of 6 miles a day), don’t drink too often, have been eating decently, take lots of vitamins . . .

I just don’t get it.

And of course this is a weekend that is supposed to be exciting, so I better be better by tomorrow. So I’m going to spend all day in bed. With orange juice. And maybe some chocolate.

On another note:
I’m straddling the 25 pounds lost mark. Maybe I’ve hit it . . . I was just a pound or two away when I weighed last week. So I’m probably there, or super close. I need to find another goal after Dam-to-Dam, and maybe I should switch from running to something else for awhile, but I don’t know what. I don’t want to run my first marathon in the summer, so I am aiming for the October DSM Marathon (even though I have like a million fall weddings that will screw up my momentum, but oh well!) . . . but I’ll need something in between to keep me motivated! Maybe I’ll just load up on a bunch of 5Ks; maybe start working on my time for the shorter distance races?

Last night I tried on a lot of the jeans that I had either grown out of or they never really fit and they FIT! Some were still a little snug, but the kind of snug that wearing them for more than 5 minutes usually fixes. And a few of them were a little too lowrise for my likings (seriously–on one the zipper was only like an inch and a half long!) so I’ll either have to find proper shirts to wear with them or wait until the gut is more eliminated.

AHHH LIFE.

Now to go buy some O.J. . . .

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Tell Me How You Really Feel

